New Board of Directors Elected at Annual General Meeting

May 27, 2016

The SweetWater Music Festival Annual General Meeting took place on Thursday, May 26 in Owen Sound. During the meeting, the Board of Directors for the coming year were elected and some changes were made to the Festival’s Constitution.


Colleen Purdon was appointed as the new Chair, taking over that role from Ewan Porter, who now becomes Past Chair. Karen Marcell continues in her role as Treasurer as does Marion McDougall as Secretary. Directors-at-large for the coming term are Sydney Misener, Shawna Macivor, David Moss-Cornett, and Andrew Baines.


During the AGM, some changes to the Festival’s Constitution were also approved. The outgoing Chair will now stay as Past Chair for one year and will also be a full voting member of the Board (previously they were a non-voting member). A clause was also added to specify that the Board will have a minimum of eight directors and a maximum of 10 during any term. In addition, vacancies on the Board can now be filled during a term as long as a majority of directors approve the appointment of a new director.


The meeting also included reports about the past year’s activities from Artistic Director Mark Fewer, outgoing Chair Ewan Porter, a Treasurer’s Financial Report, and an update on initiatives undertaken by Festival Manager Paul Eichhorn since he began his term in late January.


Board of Directors - See full biographies.